Оставьте комментарий

Gung Hei Fat Choi


Gung Hei Fat Choi

Fireworks over Victoria Harbour for Chinese lunar New Year in Hong Kong. It was poring with rain when I trudged off to the waterfront to capture the Chinese New Year fireworks with my iPhone. Definitely a challenging shot to take without a pro camera. I was feeling really frustrated and annoyed when I was standing beside about 100 photographers with big fancy pants cameras on tripods.

I didn’t come on this world trip to give up on a challenge! So, since camera shake is the main concern with night iPhone shots, I attached my iPhone to a rail with a Gorilla pod and a Glif. I was quite far away from the action so I used the telephoto lens as well. Focusing was very tricky, but I had 23 minutes to get it right!

Posting more shots to Facebook http://facebook.com/mostlylisa
my travel blog: http://mostlylisa.com/worldtrip

from Lisa Bettany @ Google+ https://plus.google.com/118418436905562612953

via Николай Русанов, Twitter Nikolay Rusanov, Tumblr Nikolay Rusanov

Добавить комментарий

